Menu Close

Madden 07 Soundtrack Listing

EA has single-handedly ended the summer news drought this week by sending out
at least one press release every day. In today's press release, Electronic Arts
reveals the 35 songs that will be featured in Madden NFL 07, which is headed to
stores this August for the PS2, PSP, Xbox 360, Xbox, GameCube, DS, GBA, and PC.

"Year after year, the music selected for inclusion in EA's smash hit football
series invariably becomes the soundtrack of the football season, moving beyond
the game to turn up in football stadiums and on live TV broadcasts," said Steve
Schnur, a marketing guy from EA. "The Madden NFL Football franchise is
recognized across North America as a driving force behind break-out bands…this
year EA does it again."

There are several brand new releases from established bands like AFI,
Audioslave, Dashboard Confessional and Taking Back Sunday, Jared Leto's 30
Seconds to Mars, and  Dave Navarro's band The Panic Channel. Again this
year, the hip hop production team Da Riffs remixed nearly a dozen original NFL
Films music pieces will be showcased throughout the menus and in gameplay.

The complete in-game soundtrack for Madden NFL 07 includes:
(Listed by artist, song)

30 Seconds To Mars – Battle Of One
AFI – Summer Shudder
Al Fatz – Came Down
Anti-Flag – This Is The End (For You My Friend)
Atreyu – Ex's And Oh's
Audioslave(1) – Revelations
Bishop LaMont feat. Chevy Jones(1) – The Best
Cartel – Say Anything (Else)
Cord(1) – Go Either Way
Damone – Out Here All Night
Dashboard Confessional – Reason To Believe
Dynamite MC(1) – Bounce
Feezy 350 – Playa What
Glasses Malone(1) – Right Now
Hit The Lights – Until We Get Caught
Keane – Is It Any Wonder?
Less Than Jake – Still Life Franchise
Lupe Fiasco feat. Jonah Matranga – The Instrumental
Matchbook Romance – Monsters
Omnisoul(1) – Not Giving Up
Rise Against – Drones
Riverboat Gamblers – On Again Off Again
Saves The Day – Head For The Hills
Shorty Da Kid(1) – Get Loose
Spank Rock – Backyard Betty
Sparta(1) – Future Needs
Taking Back Sunday – Spin
The Panic Channel(1) – Teahouse Of The Spirits
The Pink Spiders – Easy Way Out
The Rapture(1) – WAYUH
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus – In Fates Hands
The Sleeping – Don't Hold Back
Trae – Real Talk
Underoath – Ever So Inviting
Wolf mother – Woman

(1) Indicates song will debut in Madden NFL 07 before being released to retail

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x