Menu Close

Rainbow Six Siege Expansion Operation Black Ice Arrives

Rainbow Six Siege will receive four expansions in 2016 and the first has arrived.

Dubbed Operation Black Ice, this one includes a new map set on a yacht plus new weapon skins and two new operator characters: Frost and Buck. Fans even get a spectator camera in custom matches.

As for those operators, Frost and Buck are from the real-world Canadian special operations force JTF 2. If you picked up the DLC Pass, you'll have access to this dynamic duo right away while others will have to wait until next week; February 9, to be exact. To unlock these operators, you can either spend credits you earned while playing, or you can shell out real cash. As for the new map, Yacht, it's available for free "to avoid any split in the community." In fact, as announced last year , all new maps and game modes will be delivered free of charge.

Operation Black Ice is now available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Here's the trailer:

Related Game(s): Rainbow Six Siege

Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 years ago

Lol, hmm what special weapon will we give the Canadian characters? Bear trap! Perfect! Why didn't they just give us a hockey rink or Tim horton's map too while they were at it?

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x