Last week, we learned about the upcoming Doom closed beta , which kicks off on March 31 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Now we've got a peek at what to expect in terms of maps.

In a new blog post , developer Bethesda confirmed that the anticipated shooter will feature nine multiplayer maps at launch and each one is "unique." Players will explore a wide variety of locales, including UAC facilities on Mars and even the pits of Hell itself. They released a video that briefly previews each map and as the team said in a statement:

" Every map is constructed to keep the action brutally fast-paced. These multi-tiered combat arenas are littered with hazards, and packed with items that can turn the tide of combat at a moment's notice. And while they all have secrets for you to uncover, none of them are built to allow for easy sniping or hiding points. "

Some maps even boast teleporters, where both humans and demons can instantly zip from one part of a map to another (no, weapon fire can't teleport). Then you've got cool bounce pads, explosive barrels, radioactive slime, lava pits and more. This looks seriously cool and definitely reminds us just how over-the-top awesome Doom is and will forever be.

Doom will release on May 13 and we've heard the campaign takes about 13 hours to complete. Sounds just about right.

Related Game(s): Doom

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments