Graphics:
8.7
Gameplay:
8.4
Sound:
9.1
Control:
9.0
Replay Value:
8.6
Online Gameplay:
9.3
Overall Rating:
8.8
Publisher:
Activision
Developer:
Treyarch
Number Of Players:
1-16
Genre:
FPS
Release Date:
November 10, 2010


After playing Call of Duty: Black Ops yesterday and most of today, I – quite literally – found myself pacing back and forth, trying to figure out if the game is worthy of a 9.0+, a score range we reserve for the elite titles. By all rights, it should haul down a solid 9. Given all the good, given the amount of effort and resources dumped into this production, given the multiple times when I said to myself, “holy sh**, that was awesome ;” the answer should’ve been obvious. But in the end, I just couldn’t in good conscience reward a game that frustrated me once too often, that suffers from technical glitches that absolutely should not exist, that leaves me with an “oh man, what if” feeling. The bottom line is that with the tremendous multiplayer, surprisingly solid storyline, and super insane over-the-top intensity throughout, this should’ve held the 9.5, automatic shooter of the year status. But am I just supposed to turn a blind eye…?

Much has been made about the graphics, about how they don’t quite live up to expectations. But while the intro paragraph might indicate that I’m one of those disappointed people, my complaints lie primarily with the gameplay; I actually think the visuals are quite impressive. The sheer amount of stuff on screen at any given time, the nicely detailed characters, the great animations, and overall fluidity of movement is all very much appreciated. Granted, they aren’t as sharp and are even “cartoon-y” in some areas (and in fact, have already been eclipsed by the Killzone 3 beta), but Treyarch really gives us a fantastic atmosphere. Every environment is just alive ; there’s no better way to explain it. We get good coloring – especially for a shooter – solid effects, and the attention paid to smaller details; i.e., bullet casings flying out of a submachine gun, is another big plus.

As is typically the case with this franchise, the sound is a major highlight. Punctuated by crisp, realistic weapon fire, bolstered by explosive effects, helped by great voiceover performances, and put over the top thanks to a kickin’ soundtrack, Black Ops will wreck your speakers…in a good way. The music really is fitting and seems to rise to the occasion in all the right spots, and the ambient effects are sweet. The cries of allies and enemies, constant war-oriented audio, and in-your-face weapon blasts keep you pinned to the edge of your seat. My only complaint is that the voices during gameplay don’t always jive with the action, in that your buddies will say something well after the fact. But that’s another symptom of the game’s instability. Overall, with wonderful work by Gary Oldman and Ed Harris (and I could’ve sworn I kept hearing Ice Cube), this one is almost worth playing for the sound alone.  That's not an exaggeration.

You play as Mason, who is being interrogated for unknown reasons. There seem to be a bunch of random numbers in your head, and certain important people are in a “need to know” position. They force you into several flashbacks that constitute various time periods, where you will battle the Vietnamese and Russians in different types of battles and situations. Mason has seen more action than any human alive and each engagement is almost too insane to be believed, but hey, that’s part of the appeal. You will sample dozens of distinct weapons, traverse the globe, face everything from tanks to trench warfare to hot zones swarming with bogeys in every possible direction and in general, survive the most intense experiences on the planet. The control is vintage CoD, in that it’s extremely smooth and always reliable, each vista is loaded with the aforementioned stuff , and for the most part, it’s fun.

Let’s start with all those good elements that – almost – set Black Ops apart. Firstly, there’s the diversity of gameplay that, although too infested with enemies in my eyes, keeps one playing throughout. You always want to see where you’ll go next and you’ll always be impressed by your surroundings. It’s all about survival and pushing through some of the most dangerous areas possible; one minute you’ll be part of a brave and downright ballsy prison break and the next, you’ll be running along a trench, peeking over the edge to see legions of Vietnamese descending upon you. You’ll mark targets for air support, encounter slow-mo sections that reach a Hollywood level of sweetness, and unravel the story’s mystery. My favorite moment was when I broke through a window off a zip-line, entered that slow-mo mode, and took down everyone in the room.

Yep, that last event was one of those “holy sh**” moments I mentioned earlier. The point is, the game always keeps you involved. It grabs hold from the first minute and never lets go, a trait to which few games can attest. When your Spaz 12 shotgun literally dismembers an unfortunate enemy and leaves him with the bloody stump of an arm, or when you make a mad dash through hundreds of bullets in an effort to follow your teammates, you will be smiling. I can almost promise that. In a game where they went out of their way to capture the likeness and voice of President John F. Kennedy (you are granted a personal interview at one point), one can feel the ridiculous amount of expended effort. It just oozes with blockbuster-style entertainment and there’s no doubt that the single-player campaign is a very rewarding experience.

And then there’s the multiplayer, which many will call the true (and perhaps only) appeal of Call of Duty . This one doesn’t disappoint, either. Perhaps the biggest upgrade here is the CoD Point system, which wasn’t part of the Modern Warfare 2 structure. Earning EXP isn’t just limited to your character; you can unlock custom class slots and even whole new modes of play. With more experience – and hence, more CoD Points – you will also have access to more weapons and perks, and this is the #1 reason to keep jumping online. Perhaps the #2 reason is the new oft-discussed Wager Mode, which is sorta what it sounds like- you bet that which is most important to you, and you can bet almost as much as you desire. If you win, big-time score. If not…well, you gambled, right? Plus, there’s more variety here than you might think; Gun Game is an example of a departure from the same ol’, same ‘ol, so give it a try.

Of course, all the expected content is still there. Team Deathmatch has always been my favorite but I started to warm up to Headquarters after a while, which is actually a little surprising. Perhaps the only downside is that with such a heavy emphasis on that Wager Mode and the new CoD Points setup, fans of MW2 will feel as if what they used to adore has been overshadowed. And we can’t really ignore the hitches and glitches that can easily be found in the online play, although we should remember that with incoming patches, the online experience will just get more stable and more enjoyable over time. Obviously, we’re talking about a big highlight, here, despite some changes in focus that may or may not go over well with the CoD loyalists. Let’s just say the multiplayer is immensely popular for a reason…a very good reason, too.

I wish I could leave it at this. I really, really do. It almost feels wrong to deprive this game of elite glory because the production essentially steps up and says, “yeah, I’m bad-ass, what of it?” Yeah, well, the cocky always have a few weaknesses and unfortunately, such drawbacks are painfully evident throughout the single-player (and parts of the multiplayer). Let’s start with the erratic ally AI. Sometimes, they’ll actually do something really helpful; other times, they’ll stand and fire at a wall for half a minute, or get stuck running in a doorway (if you shoot them, they’ll recover…haha). They just can’t seem to take down one lone enemy hunkered down in a hallway, and their long-range aim blows big time. Combine this with the always flawless aim of the computer, and we reach that frustration of which I spoke earlier.

Bullets will just somehow find you. All the time. I saw several come through what I could’ve sworn was a solid platform, and some dude with an Uzi about a hundred and fifty yards away can nail you if you stick your nose around a corner. This is wrong. It has always been wrong and it has always been annoying. Then there’s the overall instability and here are a few examples: the game almost froze entirely about ten times during the single-player campaign, due to earning a Trophy, picking up Intel, or a big, flashy event. At one point, I was supposed to jump down to a ledge. I did so and died…after I died, the message came up, “You have to sprint to make the jump.” Thanks, could’ve used that info a bit earlier. On the rooftops, tiny little gaps between buildings mean you can step to the left and just fall to your death, which doesn’t really have a place in this game.

Here are a few more obscure ones- I have a 3D HDTV and every time I play Black Ops , it automatically turns on the 3D option. To turn it off, I have to go into the menu and restart the game. Also, the auto-save function almost screwed me several times; once, it saved when a guy with a shotgun was about three feet from my face. And I’m not even counting the well-documented game-ending glitches; I’m not counting them because they didn’t happen to me, but all the above certainly happened, and certainly can’t be ignored. Oh, and there was one time when I accidentally dropped a grenade launcher I needed for a particular plot point (destroying 3 tanks), and it disappeared when I dropped it. Now, all this being said, don’t you think the game would have to be pretty unbelievable to keep me playing? See, that’s the good news: I did want to keep playing, despite all this.

It’s just too bad the problems have to exist at all. Like I said, clean this up, and it becomes what it should be- a AAA Game of the Year contender. But the beta of Killzone 3 – the freakin’ beta – is more technically sound on almost all fronts, and that’s an issue in my eyes. Yes, Black Ops offers all sorts of amazing moments, and there are almost too many good points to count. There’s the engaging element that keeps you fixed on the screen, the almost unparalleled atmosphere and intensity, the hugely robust and satisfying multiplayer, the cool characters, the excellent voice acting and profound effects, the silky smooth and rock-solid control, the pacing, etc, etc, etc. Seriously, all that quality is here and all of it smacks you upside the head from the get-go. Anybody who says it doesn’t exist either hasn’t played it or is dead-set against CoD for their own biased reasons.

At the same time, the technical hangups and instability hold it back. It’s just so disappointing because I know what it could have been; the “what if” scenario is never far from my thoughts when playing. I just couldn’t make it thirty minutes without frowning at something , whether it was a near-freeze, another enemy hitting me from a mile away with a shotgun, a lack of direction, or the over-emphasis on Treyarch’s insistence on a shooting gallery. Call of Duty: Black Ops is undoubtedly a great game but we just can’t keep turning a deaf ear to such glaring shortcomings. Even the stellar multiplayer isn’t free of little issues like lag (although it’s not severe, from what I saw).

But in the end, the product perseveres on the strength of its "oomph" alone and in short, it’s not everything it could’ve been but nevertheless, the entire experience is one well worth your time.

The Good: Almost unparalleled atmosphere. Great control. Awesome sound and voice acting. Large number of weapons. Good pacing and campaign variety. More than a few memorable moments. Decent story. Multiplayer that’s fulfilling in every way.

The Bad: Erratic (sometimes poor) ally AI. Flawless-aiming opponents. Over-emphasis on endless gunfights. Technical problems and overall instability.

The Ugly: Please don’t freeze now…oh please oh please oh please…not now…

Subscribe
Notify of
130 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
PasteNuggs
PasteNuggs
10 years ago

Im not finished with black ops yet but im having a blast with it. The only time its has almost froze on me was when I got a trophy.
Also Ben, it was Ice Cube you heard. He voiced Corporal Bowman. They have a likeness too.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

I'm still editing…how the hell did you reply so fast? LOL

PasteNuggs
PasteNuggs
10 years ago

Clicked on the reviews tab.

chedison
chedison
10 years ago

Yeah, the same thing happened to me. It was during the level with all the roofs, I don't remember the name lol.

frostface
frostface
10 years ago

Ice Cube is just hilariously dreadful in this game. I'm an old school Ice Cube fan but just can't stop laughing at his delivery of his dialogue, especially in the multi-player.

I just got the game yesterday and it updated as soon as I stuck it in my machine. I know some people have mentioned some game-ending glitches, I'm near the end of the single player campaign and haven't had any of them problems arise. Maybe the update addressed the glitch issues?
Found getting connections to the multi-player frustrating sometimes. Constantly having games migrating to a new host, mid-game or just getting booted from the servers for no reason. To be expected with such a new title but completely fixable and I'm sure they will be fixed soon enough.
It really is a blast and worth a purchase though.

laxpro2001
laxpro2001
10 years ago

Hey Ben just wanted to point out a tiny typo… In the paragraph right before the 2nd video:
"Perhaps the only downside is that with such a heavy emphasis on that Wager Mode and the new CoD Points setup, fans of MW2 will feel as if what USED THEY USED to adore has been overshadowed"

I put the typo part in caps

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

frostface: I doubt it; I downloaded the update, too.

laxpro: Fixed.

dillonthebunny
dillonthebunny
10 years ago

Ice T…. Is in the game, not Ice Cube.

Great great game tho, leaps and bounds over mw2. It plays like world at war, it caters for bc2 players… In that 'feel' dept compared to mw2. Damn its good… Really good.

Secret game is fun fun fun… Havent played zombies and only on the 2nd sp mission…
To be honest, i enjoyed mohs sp so much, i know it doesnt matter how Hollywood cod goes, ive had my best sp fps of this year now, so its mp all the way.

..i will play BO sp, but right now its not even on the radar

frostface
frostface
10 years ago

@Ben…Ok well thats a shame!Wonder what the update was? Didn't fix the multiplayer anyway.

@Dillon…It's definitely Ice Cube dude!!! I'll bet ya a kick in the nutz that your wrong lol

PasteNuggs
PasteNuggs
10 years ago

@dillon. No, Corporal Bowman is Ice Cube. Bowman is modeled after Cube to.

dillonthebunny
dillonthebunny
10 years ago

I bow to you all, I was wrong!

indeed it was Ice Cube or Tray as we call him… ahem.

Kokushi
Kokushi
10 years ago

Great review, Ben, did you try the combat training?

And, is the game better than MW2?

Killa Tequilla
Killa Tequilla
10 years ago

Yes, Yes It Is Indeed.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

Well, the campaign is better, at any rate. The multiplayer is…different.

rogers71
rogers71
10 years ago

So far from what I have played, this game rolls over MW2 and keeps going. It is freakin' awesome. I don't play MP so I cannot comment on that aspect but SP is definitely miles ahead.

Clamedeus
Clamedeus
10 years ago

Yea i love the SP, so far i have been having a bad experience online for Black ops, a lot of freezing, slow frame rate, stutters, and sometimes even completely freezing my system the menus also freeze often for me but then work after a couple of seconds which is annoying.


Last edited by Clamedeus on 11/11/2010 6:59:25 PM

TheHighlander
TheHighlander
10 years ago

Interesting review. I'd heard about some graphics issues and some online problems (including the PC version too).

I guess that cookie-cuttering the game into such a quick release schedule wasn't such a great idea after all.

Killa Tequilla
Killa Tequilla
10 years ago

Only problem is Hosts with really bad connections.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

The PC version seems to suffer the worst.

Qubex
Qubex
10 years ago

I have heard about these issues as well, reading about them in Ben's review just makes it "more real"… Never saw video evidence of them yet… I guess I need to purchase the game to find out…

*Highlander… I added to your last points in the article comments section for, "Analyst: PS3 Will Surpass 360 "By The End Of 2012". Just in case you miss it, I thought I must mention it…

Q!

"play.experience.enjoy"


Last edited by Qubex on 11/11/2010 6:40:33 AM

Killa Tequilla
Killa Tequilla
10 years ago

"Please don’t freeze now…oh please oh please oh please…not now…"

Black Ops is fun ain't it?
Glad you had fun. But really some of this issues are no biggie. Heck Kz2 Froze after each save for 5-7'ish secs.

Multiplayer keeps getting better & better…. & better.

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

KZ2 never saved/froze while you were fending off Helghast.

bigrailer19
bigrailer19
10 years ago

thats bs jawknee… I had one of the worst freezes in that game… I had to go on the KZ2 forums just to figure out how to resolve it, and so many people had the same issue there was a thread of over 50 posts just on that freeze, at that particular time…

KZ2 had issues also dont go blindly and say it didnt. If you got through it with no issues, im happy for you cus I had to restart my game, delete my game data, and basically start over…

Regardless though, these little freezing issues happen in MoH and it is kind of annoying!

EDIT: wow i put 500 posts on the thread, when I meant 50 at that particular time… I shoulda kept it that way to make it more dramatic. 😉


Last edited by bigrailer19 on 11/10/2010 11:44:52 PM

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

eh pal, you need to relax. I played through the campaign several times and experienced minimal freezing and only when it saved. NEVER in the middle of a fire fight. Don't go accusing me of "blindly saying" anything. I DIDN'T experience any issues nor did anyone I know. No need to misinform people and put 500 comments. The rest of your comment was dramatic enough champ.


Last edited by Jawknee on 11/10/2010 11:57:24 PM

bigrailer19
bigrailer19
10 years ago

Why do I need to relax again lol? was i being hostile? psh nah…!

Anyways seriously, I mean so because you and a few of your friends didnt have issues they dont exist? I feel like I go through something like this with you daily… I said I'm happy your game play didnt have issues, yet you still try and prove a point by telling me cus you didnt have issues then the issues I had are irrelevant?

Atleast I can say I was able to get it fixed, regardless how painful it was, and I was able to finish it. Also want to add it did frustrate me but never would i discredit the game or any other for it.

Also If you would have said "KZ2 never saved/froze while I was fending off Helghast."

Then I wouldnt have said What I did the way I did cus again I dont expect every perseons game to act the same way. But you implied that It didnt happen to him or the next guy/girl when you specifically said "while YOU were fending off helghast". Which indeed it did.


Last edited by bigrailer19 on 11/11/2010 12:59:50 AM

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

You accusing me of spouting "bullsh!t" IS hostile. Any problem you had that was cleared up by deleting the Utility Data is likely due to a bad install of game data to the HDD. So NO it's not the same thing as this freezing problem in Black Ops. Per the reviews it seems to be wide spread and is affecting all copies of the game. Now go brush your teeth and go to bed. Your cranky tonight.


Last edited by Jawknee on 11/11/2010 1:07:10 AM

bigrailer19
bigrailer19
10 years ago

Well im not cranky for one, Im quite enjoying black ops, and our little conversation at the moment. And Im not comparing KZ2 to the Freezing in Black ops at all.

And when I say BS im using it lightly, I dont want to call you a liar. Cus I dont think you are lying, in fact im sure your not. KZ2 had minimal flaws. And Im also very aware it very well may have been a bad install, but mind you it was actually a patch that fixed it, I just went through the whole processes trying to fix it.

Underdog15
Underdog15
10 years ago

At the end of the very first level in Black Ops… I got stuck on a map because an event happened too early. I couldn't run or move. All I could do was shoot and throw a grenade.

And it auto-saved there. I had to restart the whole level.

SvenMD
SvenMD
10 years ago

Bigrailer – I'm not going to discount the fact that KZ2 might have froze on you, but I gotta go with Jawknee on this one.

I played through KZ2 at least 3 times (Many more if you count individual levels), and put in about 40-50 hrs online….and I can't recall one time when the game had anything close to a fatal freeze(or near freeze for that matter).

So if this many people have encountered problems with CoD:BO in the first few days…then I think it is ABSOLUTELY legal to say that this game is glitchy.


Last edited by SvenMD on 11/11/2010 9:48:43 AM

bigrailer19
bigrailer19
10 years ago

Yeah black ops is glitchy… Never once did I say it wasn't. in fact the MP has a little lag to it as well, and im not talking like connection lag, its different its weird… Thats why I pointed out that im not comparing what happened to me in KZ2 to Black ops. Jawknee said the game doesnt freeze on "you" when it did, several times. In fact everytime I started my game up until, I went through a process of elimination, and A patch finally fixed it.

I never experienced what Underdog did in black ops, so what does that say? Sometimes this stuff happens with no explanation, which is my whole point! But what he experienced in black ops, is kind of what happened to me in KZ2. Except I had to go through way more trouble to start playing the game again…

But again KZ2 had minimal flaws and I dont expect any of you guys to have experienced anything other than maybe the saving issues. Its not a big deal, really I get past freezing issues so long as I can fix them. Or it doesnt hinder my game play too long! 😉


Last edited by bigrailer19 on 11/11/2010 11:58:58 AM

laxpro2001
laxpro2001
10 years ago

Hmm. I kind of hate how this got such a high score… I'm still going to have to abstain from playing it. COD is the only game where the online constantly resulted in me being frustrated, and I can just picture me losing it when the glitches roll around and I start unfairly losing stuff I wager.

Who knows though, in light of this review I might eventually come around much later when the price drops. Especially considering the fact that I'm assuming most of the problems like the freezing will have been dealt with by then via a patch.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

Bear in mind that I never said the game actually froze; they were all NEAR-freezes, in that the game stopped for a few seconds and then continued.

Trust me, if they had been system-crashing freezes, it would've scored lower.

laxpro2001
laxpro2001
10 years ago

Ah ok sweet. Thanks for the clarification!

matt99
matt99
10 years ago

ya the glitches when getting trophies are a HUGE drawback and i actually got a system crashing freeze in the single player. however, if you enjoy single player and a good story i promise it will not disappoint, though you probably have the right idea to wait for a patch and a drop in price

Temjin001
Temjin001
10 years ago

Sounds like it's worth a play through. It's too bad that the game has those bugs that were pointed out. Who knows? maybe they'll be ironed out with patches… you know, the Fallout way of doing things =p
It does bother me that the AI seems to be crappy. I was playing the KZ2 demo today, and I was somewhat impressed by some of the AI behavior the Helghast were exhibiting. They're decently intelligent about hiding their mug when your gun site is set on them. Then when you engage a different enemy, that hiding Helghast pops out for retaliation. Anyway, it doesn't sound like BO CoD has any of that.

I wonder if those same types of glitches happen with the 360 version.
I do know the Digital Foundry put up some comparisons and performance measurements. It looked like, as expected with the CoD stuff, the 360 has a measurably more consistent frame-rate.
Nothing suggested a poor port, as the CoD's tend to hold up pretty good for PS3. Where only the most sensitive will scrutinize the discrepancies–like me 😉

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

Actually most Call of Duty's are near identical with stable frame rates. Its seems this one suffers more than the rest for some reason.

EDIT: Just wanted to add with the exception of World at War. That game suffered from some slow down. Maybe it's just a Treyarch thing. As far as i could tell the frame rate on MW2 was silky smooth on both platforms.


Last edited by Jawknee on 11/10/2010 11:12:23 PM

Temjin001
Temjin001
10 years ago

They are near identical. But I do know the last 3 CoD's have had a measurably more consistent frame rate on 360. This has been observed both in my personal comparisons that I've done for myself which are consistent with DF's findings–who has done a fair and thorough Face-off for Black Ops.
And for the case of Black Ops, it's already been confirmed that the PS3 version renders at a lower sub-HD res and, without a doubt, the frame-rate has a generally lower performance average in consistency.

Really, Jawknee, these issues are relatively minor and ex-PC gamers like me eat this stuff up as I've been observing comparisons like these since the GeForce 4600/Radeon 9800 days. If you haven't perceived these performance discrepancies in your own observations then good. Sometimes I wish I didn't care as much as I do about these kinds of things.

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

Yea well, I take what DF says with a grain of salt. What are their qualifications? Do they develop for the PS3 or Xbox? As far as I know they don't. And from my personal observations MW2 runs at a consistent frame rate on both consoles. Also if these issues are so minor then why do you feel the need to remind us the Xbox always has better multiplats? Sometimes you sound like a PR guy for MS.

Temjin001
Temjin001
10 years ago

Calm down there, Jawknee. It really isn't worth getting all cranky-faced about 😉

DF takes the time and uses the tools to produce the comparisons they do. Which are usually more detailed than any other website I know of. Over time, I've been able to trust their data and observations as they correlate with my comparisons.

I honestly don't understand why you're so opposed to a site that takes the time and effort to produce comparisons such as these. And I'm not saying they're infallible and always right, no one is perfect–that includes me =p
If you suspect bias, then if it helps any, they've awarded plenty of recommendations to PS3 games, and also, pronounced games like Uncharted 2 and GoW3 as "cream of the crop" this gen.

But if you want another source go check out the "The Lens of Truth."

Now if you'll excuse me, I have an important MS conference call to take =p

StangMan80
StangMan80
10 years ago

I wish people can Finnish the game before releasing it. Those little bugs get really annoying. I am on the verge to getting this game, but just because it's a COD I'm having second thoughts. I don't want to think that way but I really hated MW2 and really believe it did not deserve half of it's sells and the hype.
But tryarch made this game, maybe it's a really good game. Nice review Ben. I might end up picking it up, maybe. What are the chances of those "little annoying bugs" getting fixed with a patch or something?
I also love that it becoming harder to cheat playing online, another reason I hated MW2.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

Patches might help with the near-freezes, but it won't ever fix the AI and a few other issues.

Shams
Shams
10 years ago

Ben, were you able to check out how the 3D mode was?

Temjin001
Temjin001
10 years ago

I read that the 3D mode results in some heavy performance penalties.

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

No, I wasn't (don't have the glasses yet) but I have seen it in 3D elsewhere. It's not that overwhelming and yeah, there have been reports of performance issues in 3D.

crunchy_nut_kid
crunchy_nut_kid
10 years ago

i played it in 3d and i didn't notice any performance issues

WorldEndsWithMe
WorldEndsWithMe
10 years ago

Tense=crawling through glass.

Kokushi
Kokushi
10 years ago

Ben, how long is the campaign?

Ben Dutka PSXE
Ben Dutka PSXE
10 years ago

Depends. If you're a CoD veteran, probably not longer than 5 hours. Others may take 6 or 7 hours, it seems.

WorldEndsWithMe
WorldEndsWithMe
10 years ago

I will of course reserve my own opinions until my cod friends have me play it, but graphics at an 8.7 when it isn't (in the TV commercial) any different or better than old cods? I am teh skeptical. KZ2 already appears to embarrass it, and well 3 might just put it into last gen.

I'm only partially evil though, I really hope the people who love it get what they want. As an FF fan, Id love to get what I want.

Jawknee
Jawknee
10 years ago

As would I. Hopefully Ni No Kuni delivers.

New Report

Close