Classic games never die. Today, SNK has officially announced Fatal Fury: Battle Archives Volume 1 for the PS2, a collection that will include the first four installments in the famous fighting franchise: Fatal Fury , Fatal Fury 2 , Fatal Fury Special , and Fatal Fury 3 . This series hasn't seen the light of day in the U.S. since Fatal Fury: Wild Ambition released for the PS1 way back in 1999.

Some of you new-age gamers won't remember these games, but they were quite the phenomenon. It was the first fighter to let the player fight on two planes, and it even boasted a cooperative mode where two players would work together to defeat the computer, then square off against each other. The sequel sported "desperation moves" that made the competition even more exciting. When you were close to death, you could go nuts with these ultra-powerful moves, which were only available when you were "in the red," so-to-speak.

SNK didn't immediately solidify an exact release date, but you can expect to see Fatal Fury: Battle Archives Volume 1 some time this summer.

Related Game(s): Fatal Fury: Battle Archives Volume 1

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

New Report