The 2nd annual EA SPORTS NCAA Football Challenge, the ultimate college video
game tournament featuring NCAA Football 06, kicks off next week at the
University of Arizona. The sixteen-campus tournament will decide the nation's
best NCAA Football player (full schedule below) using the Xbox videogame system
from Microsoft.

The individual winners from each campus will advance to the finals in New York
City on December 9, 2005. The 2005 EA SPORTS NCAA College Football Champion will
be awarded $10,000 as well as an invite to the exclusive Heisman Trophy Awards
Dinner, where the 2005 Heisman Trophy winner will be honored.

To qualify for the 2005 EA SPORTS NCAA Football Challenge, players can
pre-register online at www.ncaafootballchallenge.com , or via on-site registration one hour before
event start time. The 128 competitors per campus will be determined on a
first-come, first-serve basis. Registration is limited to active students at
each participating school.

The 2005 EA SPORTS NCAA Football Challenge schedule:

DATE
CAMPUS
LOCATION
TIME

Monday, Aug. 29
University of Arizona
UA Mall A&B
4:00pm

Wednesday, Aug. 31
University of Colorado
UMC South Terrace
4:00pm

Tuesday, Sept. 6
Kansas State University
The Student Union Courtyard
11:00am

Tuesday, Sept. 13
Boston College
O'Neil Plaza
4:00pm

Thursday, Sept. 22
University of Maryland
Stamp Student Union Ballroom
4:00pm

Friday, Sept. 23
Virginia Tech
The Old Dominion Ballroom
4:00pm

Wednesday, Sept. 28
Penn State
The HUB
4:00pm

Wednesday, Oct. 5
University of Michigan
Michigan Union – Ground Floor
4:00pm

Thursday, Oct. 6
Ohio State University
South Oval
4:00pm

Friday, Oct. 14
University of Wisconsin
The Library Mall – Parking Area
4:00pm

Friday, Oct. 21
Purdue University
Outdoor/Union & Stewart
4:00pm

Thursday, Nov. 10
Florida State University
The Courtyard
4:00pm

Wednesday, Nov. 16
University of Georgia
Georgia Hall
4:00pm

Thursday, Nov. 17
Clemson University
Hendrix Student Center Lounge
4:00pm

Tuesday, Nov. 29
University of Texas
The Gregory Gym Plaza
4:00pm

Tuesday, Dec. 6
UCLA
Westwood Plaza
4:00pm

Friday, Dec. 9
New York City
ESPN Zone
TBD

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments