Rockstar Games will be releasing a double CD soundtrack as well as an 8 CD
box set soundtrack as a companion to Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. The double
CD and box set are scheduled for release on November 23rd, 2004 in the US and
November 22nd, 2004 throughout Europe.

As a bonus the official soundtrack double CD will feature a separate stand-alone
DVD containing 'The Introduction', the cinematic prologue to Grand Theft Auto:
San Andreas. 'The Introduction' tells the full story of the events leading up to
CJs return to San Andreas. The prequel will not be available anywhere else and
appears to be a nothing more than a cheap way for Rockstar to squeeze a few more
dollars out of the game.

Each album of the 8 CD box set will replicate a music station from the game
featuring a broader selection of tracks ranging from contemporary west coast and
classic east coast hip-hop, funk, rare groove, new jack swing and contemporary
soul, alternative rock, classic rock, reggae and country.  The radio
stations in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas will feature over one-hundred and
fifty tracks from artists including James Brown, Willie Nelson, 2 Pac, and Rage
Against the Machine plus many, many more that encompass a great deal of the
radio spectrum of the early 90's.

The double CD also includes as a bonus track an exclusive cover of the Nine Inch
Nails' "Head Like A Hole" by  punk band AFI. The track has been recorded by
AFI specifically for the Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack album.

The complete track listing for the double CD is as follows:

CD 1
1. The Theme From San Andreas
2. Rage Against The Machine – Killing In The Name
3. 2 Pac – I Don't Give A Fuck
4. James Brown – The Payback
5. Ronnie Hudson – West Coast Poplock
6. Guy – Groove Me
7. Eddie Money – Two Tickets To Paradise
8. Cypress Hill – How I Could Just Kill A Man
9. The Maytals – Pressure Drop
10. Slick Rick – Children's Story
11. Rick James – Cold Blooded
12. Raze – Break 4 Love
CD 2
1. Ohio Players – Funky Worm
2. Heart – Barracuda
3. Compton's Most Wanted – Hood Took Me Under
4. Lyn Collins – Think About It
5. Public Enemy – Rebel Without A Pause
6. Faith No More – Midlife Crisis
7. Bell Biv Devoe – Poison
8. Max Romeo & The Upsetters – Chase The Devil
9. Eric B & Rakim – I Know You Got Soul
10. Willie Nelson – Crazy

Bonus Track:
11. AFI – Head Like A Hole