Clear all

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West Review

45 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
hellish_devil
 hellish_devil
(@hellish_devil)

LOL @ Ben screaming to the screen when playing a game that is not Enslaved "oh my God; just die already, bitch!"

Posted : 03/10/2010 12:00 am
piratedrunk
 piratedrunk
(@piratedrunk)

Great review. I wasn't terribly impressed with the demo but now I am quite interested and might have to pick this one up after or around Christmas.

KNG201
 KNG201
(@KNG201)

it feels good to see new ips' im getting a little tired of playn old franchises. bring on the new franchises. oh wait there is one franchise im feenin to play.....MAX PAYNE 3

Jawknee
 Jawknee
(@Jawknee)

Good review. That last bit does help quite a bit though I already new I wasn't going to get this for those reasons after playing the demo. If your going to do something do it right I always say. If I was a developer, glitches, hitches and screen tearing would always be the first things to be fixed if present. No way in hell would I feel comfortable presenting my work to the public with glitches like that. It's akin to me releasing a record with out of tune guitars, bass and drums.

Last edited by Jawknee on 10/3/2010 1:09:57 PM

Temjin001
 Temjin001
(@Temjin001)

I'm tech oriented for sure. It's the old PC gamer in me that would go from site to site comparing performance measurement readings between ATI and NVIDIA graphics cards.
BUt at the same time, I really do appreciate great art design (FF, ME, etc) it's just the best when I can have the best of both worlds... rather than just one world =

DazeOfWar
 DazeOfWar
(@DazeOfWar)

I'll pick this up someday when it's cheaper. I wasn't that impressed with the demo. It just didn't make me interested in the rest. Maybe if it would of been more than just a training level. Good review though Ben and someday I will play it.

tlpn99
 tlpn99
(@tlpn99)

After playing the demo I decided to get this game.